Team George Weeks

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

I’ve now sold three homes. Someone referred me to George when I was struggling to sell my first home. He came through with a cash offer a short time after he listed it. I’ve now sold two more homes with him and I couldn’t have asked for a better realtor. George and his team are professionals, they understand the stress and struggle in buying and selling homes. They work to keep you informed and always make themselves available to answer your questions.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/10/2019 by csmason411 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $275K in Murfreesboro, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

Chris was great. Loved his honesty and his guidance. I had to neutralize my home which was hard for me. But I followed his suggestions to make my home more marketable and we got full asking price. The support staff at the office assisted greatly in smoothing out all the details of the paperwork. Highly recommend him.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/10/2019 by edwinashannon Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $225K in Murfreesboro, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

We just moved to the area from out of state, went to Homelight to find agent recommendations and within 10 minutes Chris was on the phone. Every time we needed Chris he was on the phone within minutes. He found us a home within three days and was always available within minutes right up to and including the closing. Even now if I call him for recommendation for a local contractor, Chris is right there. Everyone at Team Weeks that we dealt with was prompt and helpful, especially Katie Scott the Transaction Coordinator.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/5/2019 by mdcieski1 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $375K in Smyrna, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

Karisa is the go-to real estate agent! As a first-time homebuyer, she went above and beyond to help me feel comfortable and sure of my buying decision. Karisa exudes confidence and is truly a great friend. From beginning to end, she included me in ever piece of the process. We viewed several homes before finding one that fit ALL of my needs. She was honest with me in her recommendations and input and made sure I didn't end up settling for less than ideal. I received many leads from her through the process and even when the going seemed slow, she did not stop looking. I ended up with a house I love in a wonderful location that was well within my budget, and Karisa even went the extra mile to negotiate an absolutely fair purchase. If you want someone on your side who will have your back not just trying to make a sale - you can feel totally confident with Karisa!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/10/2019 by stephent88 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Murfreesboro, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

I highly recommend this lady here! She the best realtor we could have ever asked for. She made sure we were happy if there was any doubt she wouldnt let us buy the house. She fought for us when another realtor was not treating us fairly, she made sure we didnt get walked all over. She will be your realtor and your bestfriend.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/8/2019 by stephanie eisenhuth1529 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Rockvale, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

Found us an incredible home in the perfect area. She knows the market and when and where to buy to give the best investment. We are beyond happy with our purchase and our experience.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/3/2019 by callmethebrock Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Columbia, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

George and his team did an excellent job with the entire process of my home sale.
George was very detailed in evaluating my house on his first visit and suggested a starting sale price a good bit above what other prospective realtors did. In hindsight, it seems as those other realtors were looking for a "quick" sale, which would have had me losing several thousand dollars. He kept in touch regularly but was never pushy.
Christie (listing coordinator) and LeeAnn (transaction coordinator) were always available to answer my questions.
The photos taken for marketing were excellent, and the closing process went smoothly.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/10/2018 by dwfishn Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Smyrna, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

They were wonderful. Very aggressive agent. Sold my house for over asking price in 2 days. Will definitely recommend Christopher Smith to anyone looking to buy or sell.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/23/2018 by pencekl4 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Murfreesboro, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

From beginning to end, nothing but the utmost professionalism from entire team. I can't speak highly enough of the experience. And a brief experience it was, they work efficiently and quickly.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/28/2018 by user4747208 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $300K in Murfreesboro, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

Our experience was flawless. All we had to do was so for what we wanted and it was taken care of!!! He responded to or calls and texts almost immediately and was always available! He was an expert at looking at homes pointing out flaws and great things about the home and also extremely helpful during our final walk through! It was truly a wonderful experience!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/2/2018 by ch647116 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $350K in Lebanon, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

WOW would be slight understatement. Beginning with the first meeting right through to the closing our experience with Mr. Week was of the highest professional standing but one of personal satisfaction. The price he advised to set the selling price was not only on target but enabled us to sell within a week. His staff was extremely professional. His use of technology to show our house, kept us aware of showing times, and during the interim between accepting the offer and closing the member of his team responsible for making all the arrangements associated with the closing was personable and professional. I strongly anyone considering either listing or looking for a house to give serious consideration to using the Mr. Weeks.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/24/2018 by willis means Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Greeneville, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

We had a great experience with George and his team. When i first contacted George, we were about a year out from selling our town home. He kept in touch with us for a whole year with phone calls and text messages. Finally when we were ready to sell, he gave us advice on how to get the most out of our property at the closing table, he even had a list of preferred contractors, painters, etc. who could help! After taking advantage of all his resources our property sold very, very quickly. George and his team are AWESOME ! They will help you thru the whole process from start to finish to make it a stress free experience. In today's environment, i think customer service has gone by the wayside in most businesses but these guys rock ! George and his teams professionalism and customer service are heads and shoulders above the rest. I would recommend George and his team to anyone !

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/23/2018 by jefferyt23 Sold a Townhouse home in 2018 for approximately $175K in La Vergne, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

It was such a pleasure to work with Team Weeks and Elizabeth Weeks. She was very diligent and patient in working with us to find the perfect house for investment purposes. She was very prompt in sending us good listings and was always available. She is a true professional and knows her business.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/9/2018 by deenacravens Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Toddington Heights, Murfreesboro, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

George and his team know what it means to be the best! From the search of our new home, to the listing of our old home George and Chris really supported us! They ensured that our offer was attractive to the seller and when we were under contract, helped us get multiple offers (All over asking!) in less than 48 hours! George and his team are the best in Rutherford County and it shows! Thank you George and Chris for everything to make our process as simple and easy as possible!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/8/2018 by Bobby Simon Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in La Vergne, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

George Weeks and his team are great people to work with. My direct agent was Chris Smith and he was a great guy to work with . I've had times where I needed some questions answered after working hours and Chris would be there to answer my text or call. He got us the house we wanted from the get go and for the right price. If I was to buy another house, his team is who I would use. Thanks again guys and gals.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/12/2018 by bkwagg02 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Murfreesboro, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

I was searching for a home for eight months before I started working with Karisa. Prior to meeting her, I was working with a realtor who cared more about making a fast, overpriced, sale in the Nashville market than about what I wanted and needed as a homebuyer. Karisa diligently worked with me over the next 1+ year to find the right home for me: She listened to my concerns and addressed them. She’s easily approachable and does a great job of explaining the home buying process to new homebuyers.

What I found stood out the most was how much of an advocate Karisa was for me. I placed an offer on a new build that we noticed had a significant defect in an interior wall during a walkthrough. We immediately received pushback from the construction project manager and I was informed that I could “just put some furniture there to cover it up”. (Whaaat?) Karisa acknowledged that no one with any common sense would accept that feedback and escalated the issue through the ranks of the construction company until the head of construction visited the home. The wall was repaired promptly afterward and the project manager has since apologized.

If you choose Karisa as your realtor you’ll be choosing someone who understands the market, understands the process and can easily explain it, commits to helping you find a home that’s perfect for you, and who will go to bat for you to ensure your needs are met. I know the next time I need a realtor, I’m going to work with her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/1/2018 by zuser20150517104425841 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $50K in Chapel Hill, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

George Weeks is the Gold Standard...he is excellent to work with as a
partner and uses an AMAZING ONE TOOL that works. I am a small
business owner and I have worked many agents and have simply wasted my time. He listed and sold a disaster house in Royal Glen at
a high price (for 2014) and we both worked hard. Since then until my
most recent sale ( where people were bidding 5-10,000 more than listed) George Weeks has tripled his sales. He is truly a pleasure to work
with and has a tremendous back crew in is office. He also has a long list of great resources that can quickly and fairly fix anything that
those wonderful building inspectors come up with. If you choose any other agent you will not get what George gets RESULTS yeah even some of the so called big names
Encouraging Yours...Terry Appleton

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/28/2018 by terryappleton1 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $150K in Murfreesboro, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

If I could give more than 5 stars I would!! This is the best realtor I have ever worked with! Very Knowledgeable and fights for her clients! I will definitely use her again if we ever decide to move.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/1/2017 by NatalieJacobs8 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Murfreesboro, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

Chris was a knowledgeable and proficient sales rep for Team Weeks. I would certainly consider referring him to others buying in TN. The first day we looked at homes he brought one to our attention that we bid on and purchased.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/5/2017 by joycewyma Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $225K in Murfreesboro, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

Erin is the best! She's very attentive to your needs and wants and will work to make your buying or selling experience the best possible. This whole team is more than a realtor they are kind and true... a rare feature and I highly recommend them

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/6/2017 by 19bas95 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Shelbyville, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

George Weeks and his team were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I feel as though we worked together as a team. We were first time home sellers. They were very supportive to us and were always available to us. We sold our house from another state. They made the process as easy as possible.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/26/2017 by akongthalath Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $225K in Murfreesboro, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

Shannon Orrand and all of the George Weeks team were absolutely fantastic. They were all very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. Their expertise made the listing and sell of our home extremely smooth. All of our questions and concerns were answered immediately. We will definitely contact them again for any real estate needs and will recommend to friends as well.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/13/2017 by keene pj Sold a home in 2017 for approximately $150K.
Highly likely to recommend

Our realtor was Chris Smith. He is the most awesome, personable, knowledgeable, courteous realtor ever! We sold our home in California and weren't altogether happy with our realtor there. Here in Tennessee, the absolute go to realtor is Chris Smith. Even after he sold us the house and everything was final, he has taken the time to stay in touch and has helped us acclimate to our new state and city. There aren't enough words to describe how awesome Chris is. He is not only our realtor, but is now a very good friend! Thank you Chris, you are an amazing realtor!
Susan & Josh Skinner

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/3/2017 by mtz989 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $350K in Liberty, Murfreesboro, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

I contacted George Weeks to sell a rental home I owned in Murfreesboro. He responded in a very timely fashion and was very professional and helpful throughout the entire process. I own another rental property in the area and will certainly contact him again when I am ready to sell.

Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/25/2017 by KPERSLEY Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Indian Hills, Murfreesboro, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

Chris Smith at George Weeks did an awesome job selling our home in Murfreesboro. Chris new our neighborhood and how to price our home. Through Chris' contacts in Murfreesboro, he was able to sell our house for our asking price before it was even listed.
I would recommend George Weeks and his staff, I was really impressed with how they handled everything.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/24/2017 by user8000985 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Oxford Hall, Murfreesboro, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

Chris was a excellent agent, from initially listing too searching for our next home. I could not have asked for a more knowledgeable or responsive agent too work with! Most definitely the best team in town!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/1/2017 by jimparker15 Sold a home in 2017 in Plainview, Christiana, TN 37037.
Highly likely to recommend

George Weeks was very professional from the first time we met
him. First meeting he explained the process. Gave suggestions on
what we could do to our home to make it more saleable. He kept in
contact with us as we made changes to our home, answering questions and giving suggestions. As a result of his professional
and expert skills our home sold in 2 1/2 days. Everything throughout
the process went very smooth.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/21/2017 by woodchips57 Sold a Single Family home in 2007 in Woodbury, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

So quick and easy a process of selling a house and buying a new one! Thanks to the whole team! If we need to we will use them again, without question!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/17/2017 by kenstevenson63 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Smyrna, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

I really needed to sell my house and they took care of selling it quickly, efficiently and painlessly. George and his staff are experienced and friendly and from the start made me feel like everything was going to work out. Highly recommend!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/13/2017 by ecopp65 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Smyrna, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

Great experience. George listened to our needs and concerns as we started the process of selling our rental. I thought he went up and beyond what I would have expected from an agent.
After we were in contract, everyone in his office was professional and always attentive to our questions.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/17/2017 by clamazar22 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Blackman Farm, Murfreesboro, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

She has gone above and beyond for me and my husband. How she dealt with our backs and forths on homes I don't know. But I do know she won't ever let you buy something you don't love! She was there for us when she felt like we were being treated unfairly and taken advantage of and helped us, told us to withdraw from those sellers. She made sure we loved our home 100%, she was always there for us! We can't thank her enough for what she did for us. Because of her my daughter will grow up in a great home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/6/2017 by buttercup 2791 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Rockvale, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

This lady truly recognizes the needs of her clients because she listens. .I believe Karisa was a God send and I'm very thankful for her help. Each and every call or text was answered. She cares!! I would highly recommend Karisa to my friends and family.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/2/2017 by zuser20150314170125504 Helped me rent a Multiple Occupancy home in Murfreesboro, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

Karisa was terrific! Warm, friendly, & knowledgeable. She always made herself available and responded immediately to phone and email questions. She was patient and ran us all over Murfreesboro for months till we found what we wanted. We would highly recommend Karisa.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/1/2017 by stephanie krause 97 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Smyrna, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

If I could give her a million stars, I would. Karisa went way above and beyond for us to get our perfect home. She didn't push us into a house we weren't sure about just to get a commission. She made sure that we were completely in love with the home we purchased and that we wouldn't get stuck in a bad situation later on. We spent months looking for our home and had to deal with a lot of trouble from the bank and from home inspections. But she kept going and led us to our perfect home!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/1/2017 by taylorlsteele Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in La Vergne, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

Absolutely loved working with Karisa! She made everything go so smoothly for us. Had a wonderful experience as first time home buyers and will definitely work with her in the future!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/1/2017 by LisaShackelford Elias Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Rockvale, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

We are very pleased with the knowledge and expertise, George Weeks is top notch. He surpassed our expectations, communicated through every step of the process. He did a fabulous job and we are very glad we selected George to represent the sale of our home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/30/2016 by pamcrays Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $525K in Arrington, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

We have used George Weeks as our real estate Person since 2008 and have been extremely pleased with his effectiveness and professionalism. I would not hesitate at all to recommend George to anyone looking to buy or sell real estate int eh Middle Tennessee area.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/24/2016 by ken7331 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Rockvale, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

There is no reason to call any other realtor. Team George Weeks is the best. My home sold in a day and a half and we closed on our new purchase about 45 days later. Save yourself the headache and call the right realtor the first time. Thank you, George! You and your team are exceptional.

written on 8/19/2016 by knappmom3 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Puckett Station, Murfreesboro, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

Very helpful even after you buy a property.
They don't mind getting calls a little later in the day and they help you get the best deal for what you are looking for in a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/18/2016 by gdooley87 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Rockvale, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

George is a great realtor, but even more importantly he is a great person. No one knows this area better than George does, nor does anyone have the resources for every step of the process like George and his team. No matter how stressful the process gets, George stays positive and professional, day and night.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/16/2016 by vanner368 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Murfreesboro, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

We couldn't be more pleased with the entire buying process from start to finish. George, Erin (our broker) and their support staff did an outstanding job! They were very responsive and thorough in answering questions that we had during the negotiations and prior to and at the closing. We've purchased and sold many homes over the years and our dealings with them have been the best!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/14/2016 by bklundgren47 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Murfreesboro, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

Working with Team George Weeks to sell our house was a wonderful experience. Everyone who helped in the sale of our home displayed a caring, professional and honest attitude. We couldn't have been more pleased with how the sale developed from the initial meeting with George to the closing. We were always kept well informed on the progress of the sale. We highly recommend Team George Weeks. You will be pleased with Team George Weeks handling your sale.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/9/2016 by norpegc Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Riverview, Murfreesboro, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

A pleasant and painless experience from start to finish. Erin, our realtor was wonderful, the communication from her and the Weeks team was top notch and every question was answered honestly and promptly.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/29/2016 by Jamestown Apartments Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $100K in Murfreesboro, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

We were extremely pleased with the services we received from Eddie Mann. He handled the entire transaction timely and professionally. We would not only recommend him but would absolutely use him again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/14/2016 by jenniferfuston Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Lascassas, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

Excellent attention to detail. Very professional and always helpful and kind. Went out of their way to find and meet our needs. They have been instrumental in selling and finding homes for us to purchase on more than one occasion. Other family members have also used them too with the same positive results. I highly recommend George Weeks Realty Team whether you are looking to relocate to our area or needing to sell a home. They have always exceeded our expectations.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/13/2016 by droberts5857 Bought and sold a Multi Family home in 2015 in Bell Buckle, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

Working with Team George Weeks was great! Everyone was so helpful, responsive and professional. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. Erin and George made the transition from Maryland to Tennessee very smooth. They are not only our realtors, they are our friends!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/13/2016 by jbraswell512 Bought a home in 2015 in Taylorsville, Lebanon, TN 37087.
Highly likely to recommend

Erin was very helpful with finding our home. She was with us every step of the way. She knows the erea very well and she answered every question that we had.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/13/2016 by mackgrandpa Bought a home in 2015 in Taylorsville, Lebanon, TN 37087.
Highly likely to recommend

Leslie was my realtor. Her knowledge about local prices was important in helping me decide on a list price for the house I was selling. I listed my house for much more than I would have without her. Sold it for full price too. Great service!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/24/2015 by nashbill52 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $125K in La Vergne, TN.
Highly likely to recommend

Erin was extremely courteous and helpful during all aspects of my home purchase. I could not have asked for anyone more knowledgeable of my area and who provided appropriate listings for my interests. Never was she bothered by my questions during the process. She was wonderful and it was a great experience.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/2/2015 by taylorb1254 Bought a home in 2015 in Walterhill, Murfreesboro, TN 37130.
Highly likely to recommend

I would definitely recommend George Weeks. He was knowledgeable and very friendly. He sold my home quickly and did a very good job. I would by all means use him again. He was a very good expert at selling my home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/15/2015 by desthar Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Lascassas, TN.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?